If I die, it’s not my fault

I live in a place where treatment for adults with ADHD is pretty much nonexistent.

My life is a fucking hell because of it, and there’s nothing I can do about it.

I need to work non-stop, to be able to get money and move out from my abuser’s house. But I’m mentally ill and have ADHD, which makes it really fucking hard.

I don’t have the support from my family (obviously), who don’t even know what ADHD is, and even if I told them they wouldn’t believe I have it.

I need to push myself every day, ignore my depression, my triggers, my trauma, and my ADHD, and just work as much as I can so I don’t die.

That’s my life. My abusers made me into a person who¬†can barely function, and the place where I live doesn’t offer any help to people with mental disabilities.

This is not my fault. It’s the fault of all of these motherfuckers, and there’s nothing I can do about it.

This is your fault. If I die, it’s your fault.

